Skip to menu Skip to content Skip to footer

You're viewing this site as a domestic an international student

You're a domestic student if you are:

  • a citizen of Australia or New Zealand,
  • an Australian permanent resident, or
  • a holder of an Australian permanent humanitarian visa.

You're an international student if you are:

  • intending to study on a student visa,
  • not a citizen of Australia or New Zealand,
  • not an Australian permanent resident, or
  • a temporary resident (visa status) of Australia.
You're viewing this site as a domestic an international student
Change

International regional managers

Region Contact name Email address
Africa Ms Kitiwan Buabarn k.buabarn@uq.edu.au
Cambodia Ms Jinny Yun e.yun@uq.edu.au
China

Ms Serena Yeo

serena.yeo@uq.edu.au

Europe Mr Anthony Craig

anthony.craig@uq.edu.au

Hong Kong (SAR) Mr Tony Tong

s.tong@uq.edu.au

India Ms Kitiwan Buabarn k.buabarn@uq.edu.au
Indonesia Ms Jinny Yun e.yun@uq.edu.au
Japan Mr Tony Tong

s.tong@uq.edu.au

Laos Ms Jinny Yun e.yun@uq.edu.au
Macau Mr Tony Tong s.tong@uq.edu.au
Malaysia Ms Jinny Yun e.yun@uq.edu.au
Middle East Ms Kitiwan Buabarn k.buabarn@uq.edu.au
Mongolia Mr Ecy You e.you@uq.edu.au
Myanmar Ms Jinny Yun e.yun@uq.edu.au
North America

Mr Carlos Botero

c.botero@uq.edu.au
Oceania (including Australia) Ms Angela Huang angela.huang@uq.edu.au
Pakistan Ms Kitiwan Buabarn k.buabarn@uq.edu.au
Philippines Ms Jinny Yun e.yun@uq.edu.au
Singapore Ms Jinny Yun e.yun@uq.edu.au
South America

Mr Carlos Botero

c.botero@uq.edu.au
South Korea Mr Ecy You e.you@uq.edu.au
Sri Lanka Ms Kitiwan Buabarn k.buabarn@uq.edu.au
Taiwan Mr Ecy You e.you@uq.edu.au
Thailand Ms Jinny Yun e.yun@uq.edu.au
Vietnam Ms Jinny Yun e.yun@uq.edu.au

For study abroad, please contact Ms Julie Huberman studyabroad@uq.edu.au.